Amazon review data · 170 products · no paid ratings

Ranking updated October 2026 · Amazon data captured September 2026

Best Laser Engravers in 2026

Our 5 best-rated laser engravers, one slot per base model, out of 54 machines with an Amazon review record. Wattage read conservatively. Not a hands-on test.

In short

xTool S1 40W Rotary Bundle leads with 9.2/10, a publisher-assigned rating for the #1 pick (formula result 8.0/10). Every other rating is the formula result.

The ranking in detail

1xTool S1 40W Rotary Bundle
Laser engravers · xTool · Top pick

xTool S1 40W Rotary Bundle

9.2Excellent · out of 10

Publisher-assigned rating for the #1 pick; the formula result is 8.0/10.

  • Powerful 40W laser
  • 600mm/s engraving speed
  • Auto-focus, rotary bundle

Trade-off: Listing descriptions do not establish performance or compatibility with your workshop.

4.6/5 on Amazon237 Amazon reviews · Current price and stock on Amazon
2xTool F2 Dual Laser
Laser engravers · xTool · Runner-up

xTool F2 Dual Laser

7.7Very good · out of 10
  • 15W diode plus 5W IR
  • Built-in 50MP camera
  • Up to 6000mm/s speed

Trade-off: Listing descriptions do not establish performance or compatibility with your workshop.

4.4/5 on Amazon123 Amazon reviews · Current price and stock on Amazon
3LaserPecker LP2 Handheld
Laser engravers · LaserPecker · Top 5 pick

LaserPecker LP2 Handheld

7.5Very good · out of 10

Also available as: Plus (Basic) 10W (LP2 Plus Basic)

  • Portable 1kg handheld engraver
  • 36000mm/min engraving speed
  • 0.05mm precision laser spot

Trade-off: Listing descriptions do not establish performance or compatibility with your workshop.

4/5 on Amazon124 Amazon reviews · Current price and stock on Amazon
4Creality Falcon Pro 10W
Laser engravers · Creality · Top 5 pick

Creality Falcon Pro 10W

7.4Good · out of 10
  • 10W laser with air assist
  • 0.06mm focused laser spot
  • One-button offline control

Trade-off: Listing descriptions do not establish performance or compatibility with your workshop.

4.1/5 on Amazon79 Amazon reviews, shared by 2 variants · Current price and stock on Amazon
5WECREAT Vista 10W with Rotary
Laser engravers · WECREAT · Top 5 pick

WECREAT Vista 10W with Rotary

7.3Good · out of 10
  • 10W diode laser engraver
  • Smart HD TopView camera
  • Class 1 enclosed design

Trade-off: Listing descriptions do not establish performance or compatibility with your workshop.

4.4/5 on Amazon70 Amazon reviews · Current price and stock on Amazon

Product images: Amazon listings

Best rated by stated laser output

The best-rated machine for each band of stated laser output (lowest explicit wattage in the listing), among the 54 listings eligible for this ranking (one per listing family). No prices are shown, so the output you need replaces the budget bands.

Up to 10 WxTool F2 Dual Laser (#2) · 7.7/10 · Diode + Infrared · 5 W laser
11 to 20 WLONGER Ray5 20W, 400 x 356 mm · 7.0/10 · 20 W laser · 400 × 356 mm
Over 20 WxTool S1 40W Rotary Bundle (#1) · 9.2/10 · 40 W laser

How to choose

What matters in a laser engraver

Match the intended material and project to the exact machine manual. Check enclosure, extraction, work area, software and local installation requirements before choosing. Wattage claims mix electrical input, module rating and optical output: every rating here reads the lowest explicit laser wattage in the listing.

Comparison table

The 5 models in this ranking, sortable by any column.

Comparison table: Best Laser Engravers in 2026
xTool S1 40W Rotary BundlexTool9.2Not stated40 W237
xTool F2 Dual LaserxTool7.7Diode + Infrared5 W123
LaserPecker LP2 HandheldLaserPecker7.5Not statedNot stated124
Creality Falcon Pro 10WCreality7.4Not stated10 W79 (shared)*
WECREAT Vista 10W with RotaryWECREAT7.3Diode10 W70

* Shared: Amazon shows one review pool on every variant of a listing family (Creality Falcon Pro 10W, 2 variants), so the count is not specific to one variant.

How we rank

Each product gets a rating out of 10 from its exact Amazon listing: the captured customer rating, the number of reviews and how completely the listing documents its specifications. Models are ranked by the formula result, then by listing slug on an exact tie.

Where a #1 pick carries a publisher-assigned rating, it is always shown next to its formula result. We do not run hands-on tests, we have not measured any laser output, and an affiliate link never affects a rating or a rank.

  • 45 % Amazon customer rating, damped when a listing has fewer than 50 reviews.
  • 35 % review volume, on a logarithmic scale up to 5,000 reviews.
  • 20 % documented specifications: where the listing states both a laser output and a millimetre work area, 100 × [0.7 × min(optical watts / 40, 1) + 0.3 × min(work area / 400 × 400 mm, 1)]; otherwise how completely the listing is documented (feature bullets, images, brand).
  • Laser type, output and work area are shown only when the exact listing states them; the output is the lowest explicit laser wattage of the listing. They are seller claims; nothing is measured by us.
  • One slot per Amazon listing family: variants of one parent listing, which usually share one review pool, count once and are listed under the best-rated variant.
  • A base model sold standalone and in bundles takes one slot, as on our previous rankings.
  • No price is shown: the current offer on Amazon applies.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best laser engraver in 2026?

In our ranking, the xTool S1 40W Rotary Bundle leads, 9.2/10 (Excellent), a publisher-assigned rating for the #1 pick; its formula result is 8.0/10. It has 237 Amazon reviews averaging 4.6/5, and its listing states 40 W as its lowest stated laser output. The xTool F2 Dual Laser follows with 7.7/10.

How is this ranking built?

We consider 54 complete laser engraving machines and machine bundles with a captured Amazon review record (one slot per base model). Each one gets a rating out of 10: 45 % Amazon customer rating, 35 % review volume and 20 % listing documentation. Variants of one Amazon listing family (same parent listing or the same shared review pool) take a single slot: the best-rated variant represents the family. Five listings are shown.

What wattage do I need in a laser engraver?

Read the optical output, not the headline number: listings often quote electrical input or a combined module figure. Around 5–10 W of diode output engraves wood, leather and coated metal; thicker wood cutting asks for more output and more passes. Our ratings always use the lowest explicit laser wattage the listing states.

Do I need an enclosed laser engraver?

An enclosed or Class 1 machine contains the beam and the fumes better, which matters at home or around children and pets. An open-frame diode machine needs laser safety glasses for its wavelength, a fire-safe surface and extraction. Four of the 5 ranked machines state an output figure; check the enclosure and the safety class on the exact listing.

Why is no price shown?

Amazon prices and stock change often. Instead of a frozen figure, every button opens the exact listing on Amazon, where the current price and seller apply.

Have you used these engravers yourselves?

No. This is a listing-based comparison, not a hands-on test: we have not run these machines, cut test pieces or measured any laser output. Ratings come from the public Amazon review record and the documentation of each exact listing.