Amazon review data · 170 products · no paid ratings

Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in review and specs

Listing-based rating, not a hands-on test. We have not run or used the Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in ourselves: the rating and details come from the exact Amazon listing.

Sold under a 60W, 7.9" x 7.9" title, this Monport fiber engraver's bullets describe a 30W laser with a 5.9" x 5.9" work area. It offers 10,000mm/s speed, 360° marking and LightBurn support, but buyers must confirm the real power and field.

Best for: Buyers able to confirm specs with the seller

  • 10,000mm/s galvo speed
  • 360° marking on curved objects
  • LightBurn compatible
Price on Amazon

Current price, stock and seller in the exact listing

Compare side by side ↗
Specifications
BrandMonport
CategoryLaser engravers
Laser typeFiber
Laser output (lowest stated)30 W
ASINB0B6CC789F

Amazon listing title: 60W Fiber Laser Engraver with Lightburn, 7.9" x 7.9" Work Area, 10000mm/s 360°Laser Marking Etching Machine for Metal, Silver, Stainless Steel, Gold with Lightburn

Worth checking
  • Title and bullets disagree on power and area
  • Laser class not stated
Listing evidence
Laser type Exact Amazon listing title
Laser output (lowest stated)30W Exact Amazon listing
How we rate this product

This product has no captured customer-review record yet, so its rating comes from the documented listing alone: four criteria scored out of 10 (key specifications; build, warranty and certifications; listing documentation; fit and compatibility), placed on a 4.5–8.5 scale. It is not a hands-on test. Read the full methodology.

Amazon data captured September 2026
Exact listing, ASIN B0B6CC789F
Calculated rating, not a hands-on test

The rating in detail

Spec-based rating on a 4.5–8.5 scale: 4.5 + average of the 4 criteria × 0.4. Capped at 8.5 because no customer evidence is included. Not a hands-on test.

Key specifications

4 / 10

Build, warranty & certifications

3 / 10

Listing documentation

3 / 10

Fit & compatibility

5 / 10

Read the methodology →

What stands out

  • 10,000mm/s galvo speed
  • 360° marking on curved objects
  • LightBurn compatible

Worth checking

  • Title and bullets disagree on power and area
  • Laser class not stated

Match the intended material and project to the exact machine manual. Check enclosure, extraction, work area, software and local installation requirements before choosing.

Alternatives to compare

The two products in the same category with the closest rating.

Compare side by side ↗

Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in

Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in

6.0Fair · out of 10
  • Stated: Fiber · 30 W laser
  • Laser engravers
This product ↑
LONGER Ray5 5.5W, 130 x 130 mm

LONGER Ray5 5.5W, 130 x 130 mm

6.0Fair · out of 10
  • Stated: Diode · 5.5 W laser · 130 × 130 mm
  • 103 Amazon reviews
  • Laser engravers
See the review ↗
ACMER S1

ACMER S1

6.3Fair · out of 10
  • Stated: Diode · 2.5 W laser · 130 × 130 mm
  • 224 Amazon reviews
  • Laser engravers
See the review ↗

Frequently asked questions

What rating does the Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in get?

The Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in is rated 6.0/10 (Fair), rated from the listing's documented specs, no customer-review data yet. The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.

What laser output and work area does the Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in state?

Its exact listing states a fiber source, 30 W as its lowest explicit laser wattage. These are seller claims, not our measurements: a wattage in the title often describes electrical input or a module rating rather than optical output.

What else do I need with the Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in?

Check on the exact listing and in the manual whether laser safety glasses for its wavelength, smoke extraction or a filter unit, a work support such as a honeycomb bed and the software are included. Never laser PVC, vinyl or unknown plastics, and never leave the machine running unattended. Our laser buying checklist lists the checks.

Where can I buy the Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in?

We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where the current price, stock and seller apply. The link is an affiliate link and has no effect on the rating.

Have you used the Monport 60W Fiber, 7.9 x 7.9 in yourselves?

No. This page is a listing-based comparison, not a hands-on test: we have not run or used the product. The information comes from the exact Amazon listing.