Amazon review data · 170 products · no paid ratings

SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W review and specs

Listing-based rating, not a hands-on test. We have not run or used the SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W ourselves: the rating and details come from the exact Amazon listing.

With a 70W diode module and a 32.7" × 31.5" bed, the SCULPFUN S70 MAX targets large batch work. It is rated to cut 40mm basswood or 60mm black acrylic in one pass, and its enclosed design lists five safety features with a Class 1 claim.

Best for: Small businesses cutting thick wood and acrylic

  • 70W diode module
  • 32.7" × 31.5" engraving bed
  • Enclosed with flame detector and emergency stop
Price on Amazon

Current price, stock and seller in the exact listing

Compare side by side ↗
Specifications
BrandSCULPFUN
CategoryLaser engravers
Laser typeDiode
Laser output (lowest stated)70 W
ASINB0H1FNW79V

Amazon listing title: SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W Laser Cutter and Engraver for Wood, Metal, Acrylic

Worth checking
  • Large footprint
  • Warranty not stated
Listing evidence
Laser type Exact Amazon listing title
Laser output (lowest stated)70W Exact Amazon listing
How we rate this product

This product has no captured customer-review record yet, so its rating comes from the documented listing alone: four criteria scored out of 10 (key specifications; build, warranty and certifications; listing documentation; fit and compatibility), placed on a 4.5–8.5 scale. It is not a hands-on test. Read the full methodology.

Amazon data captured September 2026
Exact listing, ASIN B0H1FNW79V
Calculated rating, not a hands-on test

The rating in detail

Spec-based rating on a 4.5–8.5 scale: 4.5 + average of the 4 criteria × 0.4. Capped at 8.5 because no customer evidence is included. Not a hands-on test.

Key specifications

9 / 10

Build, warranty & certifications

5 / 10

Listing documentation

7 / 10

Fit & compatibility

7 / 10

Read the methodology →

What stands out

  • 70W diode module
  • 32.7" × 31.5" engraving bed
  • Enclosed with flame detector and emergency stop

Worth checking

  • Large footprint
  • Warranty not stated

Match the intended material and project to the exact machine manual. Check enclosure, extraction, work area, software and local installation requirements before choosing.

Alternatives to compare

The two products in the same category with the closest rating.

Compare side by side ↗

SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W

SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W

7.3Good · out of 10
  • Stated: Diode · 70 W laser
  • Laser engravers
This product ↑
WECREAT 20W Enclosed 4-in-1

WECREAT 20W Enclosed 4-in-1

7.3Good · out of 10
  • Stated: Diode · 20 W laser
  • 99 Amazon reviews
  • Laser engravers
See the review ↗
WECREAT Vision Pro 45W with AirGuard

WECREAT Vision Pro 45W with AirGuard

7.3Good · out of 10
  • Stated: Diode · 45 W laser
  • Laser engravers
See the review ↗

Frequently asked questions

What rating does the SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W get?

The SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W is rated 7.3/10 (Good), rated from the listing's documented specs, no customer-review data yet. The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.

What laser output and work area does the SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W state?

Its exact listing states a diode source, 70 W as its lowest explicit laser wattage. These are seller claims, not our measurements: a wattage in the title often describes electrical input or a module rating rather than optical output.

What else do I need with the SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W?

Check on the exact listing and in the manual whether laser safety glasses for its wavelength, smoke extraction or a filter unit, a work support such as a honeycomb bed and the software are included. Never laser PVC, vinyl or unknown plastics, and never leave the machine running unattended. Our laser buying checklist lists the checks.

Where can I buy the SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W?

We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where the current price, stock and seller apply. The link is an affiliate link and has no effect on the rating.

Have you used the SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W yourselves?

No. This page is a listing-based comparison, not a hands-on test: we have not run or used the product. The information comes from the exact Amazon listing.