Amazon review data · 170 products · no paid ratings

xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2 review and specs

Listing-based rating, not a hands-on test. We have not run or used the xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2 ourselves: the rating and details come from the exact Amazon listing.

This xTool S1 bundle pairs the 40W enclosed laser with a 1064nm infrared module and the SafetyPro AP2 purifier. The S1 offers a 23.93" x 15.16" bed, 600mm/s speeds, five flame sensors and a 3mm aluminum frame, with AutoPassthrough for pieces up to 118 inches.

Best for: Makers wanting wood cutting and metal marking in one setup

  • 40W laser plus 1064nm IR for metals
  • AP2 purifier included
  • Class 1 enclosure with 5 flame sensors
Price on Amazon

Current price, stock and seller in the exact listing

Compare side by side ↗
Specifications
BrandxTool
CategoryLaser engravers
Laser typeInfrared
Laser output (lowest stated)40 W
ASINB0FCLCT4W1

Amazon listing title: xTool S1 40W Rotary Bundle- with 1064nm Infrared Laser Module and SafetyPro AP2 Smoke Purifier

Worth checking
  • Rotary contents not itemized
  • Warranty terms not stated
Listing evidence
Laser type Exact Amazon listing title
Laser output (lowest stated)40,000mW Exact Amazon listing
How we rate this product

This product has no captured customer-review record yet, so its rating comes from the documented listing alone: four criteria scored out of 10 (key specifications; build, warranty and certifications; listing documentation; fit and compatibility), placed on a 4.5–8.5 scale. It is not a hands-on test. Read the full methodology.

Amazon data captured September 2026
Exact listing, ASIN B0FCLCT4W1
Calculated rating, not a hands-on test

The rating in detail

Spec-based rating on a 4.5–8.5 scale: 4.5 + average of the 4 criteria × 0.4. Capped at 8.5 because no customer evidence is included. Not a hands-on test.

Key specifications

9 / 10

Build, warranty & certifications

5 / 10

Listing documentation

7 / 10

Fit & compatibility

7 / 10

Read the methodology →

What stands out

  • 40W laser plus 1064nm IR for metals
  • AP2 purifier included
  • Class 1 enclosure with 5 flame sensors

Worth checking

  • Rotary contents not itemized
  • Warranty terms not stated

Match the intended material and project to the exact machine manual. Check enclosure, extraction, work area, software and local installation requirements before choosing.

Alternatives to compare

The two products in the same category with the closest rating.

Compare side by side ↗

xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2

xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2

7.3Good · out of 10
  • Stated: Infrared · 40 W laser
  • Laser engravers
This product ↑
SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W

SCULPFUN S70 MAX 70W

7.3Good · out of 10
  • Stated: Diode · 70 W laser
  • Laser engravers
See the review ↗
WECREAT 20W Enclosed 4-in-1

WECREAT 20W Enclosed 4-in-1

7.3Good · out of 10
  • Stated: Diode · 20 W laser
  • 99 Amazon reviews
  • Laser engravers
See the review ↗

Frequently asked questions

What rating does the xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2 get?

The xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2 is rated 7.3/10 (Good), rated from the listing's documented specs, no customer-review data yet. The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.

What laser output and work area does the xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2 state?

Its exact listing states a infrared source, 40 W as its lowest explicit laser wattage. These are seller claims, not our measurements: a wattage in the title often describes electrical input or a module rating rather than optical output.

What else do I need with the xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2?

Check on the exact listing and in the manual whether laser safety glasses for its wavelength, smoke extraction or a filter unit, a work support such as a honeycomb bed and the software are included. Never laser PVC, vinyl or unknown plastics, and never leave the machine running unattended. Our laser buying checklist lists the checks.

Where can I buy the xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2?

We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where the current price, stock and seller apply. The link is an affiliate link and has no effect on the rating.

Have you used the xTool S1 40W with IR Module & AP2 yourselves?

No. This page is a listing-based comparison, not a hands-on test: we have not run or used the product. The information comes from the exact Amazon listing.